Giving my best to the midwest

Friends and strangers,

Hello from Chicago, where snow is finally fallingΒ as I sit cozily surrounded by potted trees, balloons, and fresh paint. I have had a long and wonderful month since last I wrote, but it’s been busy enough that my writing fell to the wayside. However, I return to Boston this weekend and am ready to embark upon a healthy hibernation, filled with much blogging, urban exploring, and knitting. Please check back in a few days for new posts about these environments that we’re finding ourselves in.

Until then, thanks for visiting, and three cheers to a robust, beautiful, and writerly 2012!

2 responses

  1. Happy New Year Jenny,
    I am looking forward to your new post of blogs for the new year! I l LOVE your muses of writings.
    Forever,
    Gale

  2. Gale!

    A very happy new year to you. It is wonderful to hear you – as always! I got home last weekend and opened up the mail you sent and promptly stuck it to the fridge. Thanks for always making me smile and supporting my work.

    Love,
    Jenny

What do you think?

